Search

Search form

Preparing for New York State and New York City’s New Sexual Harassment Prevention Mandates: What Employers Should Consider Now

Archived Details

April 25, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
View Recording

Continuing education credit was offered for the live broadcast of this seminar.
You cannot earn credit for watching the archived webinar.

Registration Fee: Complimentary

Credits

CLEPending
HRCIPending
SHRMPending
NOTE: No CLE credit can be earned for watching recordings of past webinars.

*Our webinars are accredited in California, New York, Missouri, and Texas. We are also accredited providers of HRCI and SHRM.

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. CT
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT 

New York State and New York City each have passed sweeping measures intended to combat harassment in the workplace. Mayor Bill de Blasio is expected to sign the New York City Council’s legislation into law soon. Similarly, the New York State budget, which Governor Andrew Cuomo signed on April 12, 2018, contains new sexual harassment prevention requirements applicable to all New York employers. These laws impose employer responsibilities and restrictions including mandatory training; prohibitions on arbitration and confidentiality clauses; and specific policy requirements.

Join Jackson Lewis P.C. Principals Samia Kirmani and Jonathan Bing for this complimentary one-hour webinar on Wednesday, April 25, 2018. We will discuss the highlights of the new laws and dive into the complexities of ensuring compliance. Topics will include:

  • New training requirements
  • Restrictions on arbitration clauses and nondisclosure agreements
  • Sexual harassment prevention policy requirements
  • New state contracts procedures
  • Strategies for how employers can effectively implement these laws

Contact Us for More Information

Please contact Gayla Kirkland at Email.