Search

Search form

Delaware Minimum Wage Increases June 1, 2014

Delaware Minimum Wage Increases June 1, 2014
  • February 6, 2014

Delaware’s first minimum wage hike since 2009 will go into effect on June 1, 2014, under legislation signed by Governor Jack Markell. The first of two increases becomes effective June 1, 2014, when the minimum wage will go up 50 cents to $7.75 per hour. One year later, on June 1, 2015, the rate will increase another 50 cents to $8.25 per hour.

According to the Delaware Department of Labor, up to 40,000 people, nearly 10 percent of Delaware’s workers, could be affected, directly or indirectly, by Delaware’s minimum wage increase.

If you have any questions about this or other workplace developments, please contact the Jackson Lewis attorney with whom you regularly work.

©2020 Jackson Lewis P.C. This material is provided for informational purposes only. It is not intended to constitute legal advice nor does it create a client-lawyer relationship between Jackson Lewis and any recipient. Recipients should consult with counsel before taking any actions based on the information contained within this material. This material may be considered attorney advertising in some jurisdictions. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.

Focused on labor and employment law since 1958, Jackson Lewis P.C.'s 950+ attorneys located in major cities nationwide consistently identify and respond to new ways workplace law intersects business. We help employers develop proactive strategies, strong policies and business-oriented solutions to cultivate high-functioning workforces that are engaged, stable and diverse, and share our clients' goals to emphasize inclusivity and respect for the contribution of every employee. For more information, visit https://www.jacksonlewis.com.